The majority of scandals that are related to misinformation, tax practices, privacy and all manner of some other crooked things have led to Facebook losing the confidence that its users had for it. In case you are one of them or you simply feel that you are spending so much time on Facebook and you don’t like it or you are getting fed up with the never-ending status updates from old friends that you have moved on from and you wish to delete your Facebook account, this article will show you steps on how to delete your Facebook account.
In case you wish to delete your Facebook account, there are some important things you need to know:
- Facebook lingers deletion for some days after the demand has been made.
- You can not get back your access to your Facebook account as soon as you delete it.
- It might take about 90 days for your data that is saved in your backup systems to be totally removed.
You can actually deactivate your Facebook account instead of deleting it. Primarily, deactivating your Facebook account is a better way to cool off from Facebook for a while, meanwhile deleting is a permanent way of staying off Facebook. However, to deactivate your Facebook account, it means:
- Facebook users will not be able to see your Facebook profile or even search for you
- Most of your information might remain visible to some users.
- Facebook will store your account information just in case you decide to reactivate your account.
How to Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently
Prior to deleting your Facebook account, you might wish to download your Facebook data. In order to do so, tap on ‘Download Info ‘button first off. The file that starts downloading will include all your Facebook account profile information, and so you have to be very careful with where you keep it.
How to Stop Facebook from Tracking You
Unluckily, deleting your Facebook account does not eradicate you entirely from Facebook’s custody. This is because Facebook code is built in almost every app and website through tools like social share and ‘Like’ buttons, and Facebook can also trace your web usage through this way.
Nevertheless, you can also be able to delete the data that Facebook has brought together that concerns you all over the web, and halt Facebook from tracing you ever again.